Mu Omega Omega Chapter, the third graduate Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Incorporated chapter in Colorado, was chartered Saturday, December 15, 1979, by Soror Delorise Gines, Mid-Western Regional Director. Prior to the chartering, Soror Gines conducted a workshop to review chapter operations and procedures. Soror Gines was assisted by Soror Patricia W. Caruthers, Mu Omega Chapter, Kansas City, Kansas. Immediately following the chartering, a reception was held in the main ballroom of Fitzsimons Army Officers Club. The guests included Soror Delorise Gines, Soror Patricia W. Caruthers, Sorors from Epsilon Nu Omega Chapter, Denver, Colorado, and other Sorors, friends and relatives. Mu Omega Omega’s undergraduate chapter, Xi Eta, was chartered by Soror Dorothy Parker, Midwestern Region Director, in May 1982, at Colorado State University, Fort Collins, Colorado.

Mu Omega Omega Charter Members

Valerie A. Badger
Lt. Col. Retired Martha M. Baker
Linda Bryson
Karen Ann Peevy Celestin
Leslie Clark
Iris J. Cole
Rev. Dr. Nettie Burton Fisher
Rev. Dr. Frances J. Fox
Judy Kay Green
Melba W. Hardy
Deborah A. Harmon
Shari Holtzclaw
Hazel L. Kelley
Cheryl E. Logan Mobley
Burla J. McCord
Marie Moore
Debra A. Riley
Delessia Utsey Rucker
Juanita F. Scott
Cynthia D. Tollerson,
Gwendolyn C. Williams-Wade
Primla D. Whitley

Past Presidents of Mu Omega Omega Chapter 1979 ~ Present

Evetta McMillian-Walker 2017 - Present                                                                                     Regis University, Denver, CO

Carita Watson - 2013 - 2016
University of Denver, Denver, CO

Alires J. Almon - 2007 - 2012
University of Georgia, Athens, GA

Jennifer A. Wade - 2005 - 2006
Wesleyan University, Middletown, CT

Jacqueline M. Houston - 2001 - 2004
Grambling State University, Grambling, LA

Tara Joseph Labrie - 1997 - 2000
Southern University, Baton Rouge, LA

Julia D. McCrary Hickman - 1995 - 1996
Southern Illinois University, Edwardsville, IL

Tonia Estes Wright - 1990 - 1994
Tennessee State University, Nashville, TN

Vada I. Kyle Holmes - 1988 - 1989
Texas Southern University, Houston, TX

Nettie Burton Fisher - 1983 - 1987
Langston University, Langston, OK

Juanita Fuller Scott - 1981 - 1982
University of Colorado at Boulder, Boulder, CO

Melba W. Hardy - 1979 - 1980
Texas Southern University, Houston, TX